### APPLICATION BY RECIPROCATION AS A PHARMACIST

# This application cannot be returned by fax or email. We must have an original signature and fee to process

# If you are requesting licensure by reciprocation (i.e. you have a current pharmacist license from another state and wish to transfer license information and only need to take the Nevada MPJE), complete this application:

As of July 1, 2008, Nevada will accept reciprocation of pharmacists licensed in all states, including California and Florida.

Pharmacists reciprocating from California will need to have been issued a license by taking and passing the NAPLEX exam. Therefore, we can only accept California pharmacists who were licensed after January 1, 2004. There are no restrictions for pharmacists reciprocating from Florida, so all Florida pharmacists may apply.

Download application (3 pages) and mail to the address on the top of the application with the required \$250.00 fee. The fee is payable by check or credit card.

Fee is made payable to: Nevada State Board of Pharmacy.

#### Before calling with questions, please read all information carefully

- You are required to access NABP's website at www.nabp.net to register on-line for the MPJE exam.
- □ <u>Required to get approval for MPJE:</u> The Nevada application and \$250 fee. The application will not be accepted and will be returned if incomplete. Make sure the application is signed and dated.
- Once your application has been received and approved, and you have registered for the MPJE through NABP, you can then be approved to sit for the examination.
- You will receive an authorization to test (ATT) along with all information needed to schedule your MPJE from NABP. The MPJE is given Monday through Saturday, excluding holidays. Allow 30 days for your application to be received and processed.
- The Nevada Pharmacy Laws are available on the website under the tab "Nevada Statutes & Regulations." The "Nevada Statutes & Regulations" are the only study guide available for the Nevada MPJE exam. <u>http://bop.nv.gov/board/ALL/Regulations/</u> An email will be sent within 30 days of the receipt your application.

- □ The MPJE exam can be taken once every 30 days (retake fee required for NABP). They are NABP's rules, not Nevada's. You can reapply to NABP at any time after you fail them exam. You do not need to wait for anything official from Nevada. NABP has a new requirement for how many times an exam may be taken. Please refer to <u>www.nabp.net</u> for current information.
- ☐ You can access your scores at nabp.net.

<u>Just a reminder</u>: You will be required to access NABP's website at <u>www.nabp.net</u> to obtain the Preliminary Application for Transfer of Pharmaceutic Licensure for NABP. Also referred to as the official NABP application.

To receive license as a pharmacist in Nevada by reciprocation, the following needs to be on file:

Nevada application and fee Passage of the MPJE exam Official NABP application

You have one (1) year from the date we receive the Nevada application to complete the process of licensure. The \$250.00 fee includes all required fees including the \$200 registration fee. The \$250.00 fee does NOT include the fee for the MPJE exam or the fee for NABP preliminary application. All pharmacist's license in Nevada expire October 31 of the odd-numbered years. Fees are not pro-rated.

If you move, please keep us informed of your address. We have attempted to answer any questions you may have, but please feel free to contact the Reno office at (775) 850-1440 if you need additional information

## NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Ste 206 - Reno, NV 89521

## **APPLICATION BY RECIPROCATION AS A PHARMACIST**

If you are requesting licensure by reciprocation (i.e. You have a current pharmacist license from another state and wish to transfer license information and only need to take the Nevada MPJE), complete this application:

Total Fee: \$250.00 (Non-refundable check or credit card. Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee)

Made payable to: Nevada State Board of Pharmacy

Complete Name (no abbreviations):			
First:	Middle:	Last:	
Mailing Address:			
City:	State:	Zip Co	ode:
Telephone:	E-mail Ad	dress:	
Date of Birth:	Place of B	irth:	
SS# or ITIN:(Full N	Number Required)	Sex: 🗆	$\square$ M or $\square$ F
Original State of Licensure you are a	reciprocating from must be	active and issued by exam	n; State:_
	Date of Issuance:		
College of Pharmacy Information			
Graduation Date:			
Degree Received:   PharmD	$\Box$ BS in Pharmac	y $\Box$ Other	(check one)
Name of Pharmacy School:			
Location of School:			
If you are a <u>foreign graduat</u> APPLICATION. You als	t <u>e y</u> ou must attach a copy o so need to complete the co		
Board Use Only			
Processed:	Amount:	Entity #:	
Email	MPJE	•	

Other states where you are (or were) licensed as a pharmacist or print "none"

State	Lic#	Is the license Active?	State	Lic #	Is the License Active?
		$Yes \Box No \Box$			Yes 🗆 No 🗆
		Yes 🗆 No 🗆			$Yes \Box No \Box$

\*\*Attach separate sheet if needed

Have you ever served in the military, either active, reserve or retired?

Yes  $\square$  No  $\square$ 

Branch:	
Military Occupation/Specialty:	
Dates of Service:	

A licensee is not required to have a Nevada State Business License, however, if you do, please provide the number:

Yes       No         1. Been diagnosed or treated for any mental illness, including alcohol or substance abuse, or physical condition that would impair your ability to perform the essential functions of yourlicense?       Image: Complete abuse					
Board A Action:	Administrative	State	Date:		Case #:
Crimina Action:	I State	Date:	Case #:	County	Court
FEDERALLY MANDATED REOUIREMENTS         In response to Federally mandated requirements, the Nevada Legislature and Attorney General require that we include this questions as part of all applications.         4. Are you the subject of a court order for the support of a child?					

I have read all questions, answers and statements and know the contents thereof. I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that the information furnished on this application are true, accurate and correct. I hereby authorize the Nevada State Board of Pharmacy, its agents, servants and employees, to conduct any investigation(s) of my business, professional, social and moral background, qualification and reputation, as it may deem necessary, proper or desirable.

No liability of any sort or kind shall attach to the said Nevada State Board of Pharmacy, its members, servants or employees because or by reason of the use of the authorization.

I attest to knowledge of and compliance with the guidelines of the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention concerning the prevention of transmission of infectious agents through safe and appropriate injection practices.

I understand that Nevada law requires a licensed pharmacist who, in their professional or occupational capacity, comes to know or has reasonable cause to believe, a child has been abused/neglected, to report the abuse/neglect to an agency which provides child welfare services or to a local law enforcement agency.

Original Signature, no copies or stamps accepted

Date



# NEVADA STATE BOARD OF PHARMACY

985 Damonte Ranch Pkwy Suite 206, Reno, Nevada 89521
(775) 850-1440 • 1-800-364-2081 • FAX (775) 850-1444
• Web Page: bop.nv.gov

<b>Payment:</b> Pay application fee by providing your credit or debit card information below, or			
by submitting a check made payable to Nevada State Board of Pharmacy.			
Credit Cards are charged a 5% processing fee			
Credit Type:	Credit Card #:		
$\Box$ Visa $\Box$ MasterCard $\Box$ Discover			
□ American Express			
Expiration Date:	<b>CVV</b> (3 digits on back of card): <b>License Amount</b> :		
/ (MM/YY	\$		
Name on Card:			
Billing Address:			